Civic Pride®
Making Our Community A Better Place To Live, Work, and Grow Since 1989.

Home Page
2016 GALA
Youth Conference
Parent Registration
Group Registration
Youth Ambassadors
Essay Contest
Advisory Committees
Voter Reg. & Government Links
Favorite Links
Contact Us

2016 Civic Pride Award Recipients

Clem Daniels, Oakland Raiders
NFL Hall of Fame

Honorable Carole Ward-Allen
BART Director (Retired)

Mr. Frank Allen
Community Activist

Ms. Rosenda Thomas
Oakland Public School Teacher

Dr. Sandy Carpenter

Walter Riley, Esq.
Human Rights Attorney

American Cancer Society

East Bay Regional Park District
Police Department

Legacy Award Recipients

Honorable Mary King, Alameda County Board of Supervisors

Mr. John Ivey, Playwrite and Enttpreneur

Mr. Don Provost, Founder of College Awareness Program

Tony Crear, Alameda County Probation

2015 Civic Award Recipients

Public Service Award

Honorable Katy Foulkes, Retired
Mayor, Piedmont City Council
EBMUD Board of Trustees

Honorable Miguel Dwin, Retired 
Emeryville School Board

Honorable Jane Brunner, Retired
Oakland City Council

Ms. Saundra Andrews, Retired
Civic Activist

Corporate Responsibility Award

Mr. Ken Maxey,
Director of Government Affairs 
Eastbay Comcast

Public Benefit Organization Award

Ms. C.J. Hirschfield, Executive Director
Children's Fairyland

Mr. David Miller, Executive Director
The Crucible

Ms. Sherry Alexander, Branch Manager
Community Trust FCU

Legacy Award (Posthumously)

Mr. Morrie Turner, Cartoonist
Creator of 'Wee Pals' Nationally Syndicated Cartoon Strip

Mrs. Earnestine Jackson Williams,
Community Activist Oakland, California

Honorable Alice Spearman,
Public Service Activist Oakland School Board